Purpose: This committee is charged with guiding MIFMA’s involvement in food and farming policy efforts and advocating for our members.

Staff Contact: Amanda Shreve

Committee Chair: Chris Broadbent (Kalamazoo Farmers Market and 100 Mile Market)

Committee Members: Lindsey Scalera, Lizy Ferguson (Allen Street Farmers Market), Cousin Don, Marcy Bishop Kates, Nadia Freeman (Fowlerville Farmers Market), Dru Montri (MIFMA, Sydney Desbien (MIFMA), Christine Miller (Spartan Country Meats).

2017 MIFMA Policy Priorities