Professional Development

Purpose: This committee is charged with developing, providing and evaluating professional development opportunities for current and future MIFMA members including conferences, field days, workshops, online trainings and others as a means of adding value to membership.

Committee Chair: Cindy Paparelli (New Baltimore Farmers Market)

Committee Members: Dietrich Bronner (Frankenmuth Farmers Market), Julie Darnton (Downtown Saginaw Farmers Market and Michigan State University Extension), Christine Miller (Meridian Township Farmers Market and Spartan Country Meats), Kendra Wills (Michigan State University Extension), Michelle Walk (Michigan State University Extension), Leigh Wilson (Auburn Hills Farmers Market), Emily Beutel (Texas Township Farmers Market and MIFMA), Samantha Collins (MIFMA), Amanda Shreve (MIFMA), and Dru Montri (MIFMA)

The Professional Development Committee meets regularly by conference call the second Thursday of each month at 11:00 a.m.